Anastasios STRIKOS| conducting

(Retro Ensemble Wien)

Αnastasios Strikos was born in 1972 in Athens.

He studied piano with D. Mallouchos at Attikon Conservatory (diploma with distinction) and Theater Studies at the University of Athens. He studied orchestral conducting at first privately with Miltos Logiadis and after receiving a scholarship from the Athens Academy at the University of Music in Würzburg with Prof. Dr. Hermann Dechant (Orchestra Conducting) and Prof. Peter Falk (Opera).

After graduation he went on to achieve the postgraduate title Konzertdiplom. In addition to his studies, he participated in international seminars on orchestral conducting and received private tuition from Carlo Maria Giulini in Milan. He worked as vocal coach and conductor at Mainfranken Theatre of Würzburg and later he worked as a Kapellmeister with the Vienna Boys’ Choir.

His busy concert schedule as a pianist and conductor encompasses a wide range of orchestras, soloists, theatres and repertoire in many European countries. He has also appeared in all major venues of China, Korea and Macao.

He has taken more than seventy performing groups on tour throughout Europe, among them some of the most important Youth Symphony Orchestras of america. In 2005 he founded the Ensemble Retro Wien.

He teaches and rehearses in seven languages and engaged in the translation of plays and books on music theory into Greek. He is currently working on his dissertation on the Greek avant-garde composer Anestis Logothetis.

Courses 2016

orchestra conducting course
17. – 24.07.2016

Lessons given in

[flag:gr]

Anastasios STRIKOS | Dirigieren

(Retro Ensemble Wien)

Anastasios Strikos wurde 1972 in Athen geboren.

Er studierte Klavier bei D. Mallouchos am Attikon Konservatorium (Diplom mit Auszeichnung) und Theaterwissenschaft an der Athener Universität. Er studierte Orchesterleitung zuerst privat bei Miltos Logiadis und nachdem er das Stipendium der Athener Akademie erhielt an der Hochschule für Musik Würzburg bei Prof. Dr. Hermann Dechant (Orchesterleitung) und Prof. Peter Falk (Opernschule). Er schloss sein Studium mit dem Meistertitel Konzertdiplom ab.

Neben seinen Studien nahm er an internationalen Seminaren zu Orchesterleitung teil und erhielt Privatunterricht bei Carlo Maria Giulini in Mailand.

Er arbeitete als Korrepetitor und Dirigent am Mainfranken Theater Würzburg und war bei den Wienern Sängerknaben als Kapellmeister tätig. Seine rege Konzerttätigkeit als Pianist und Dirigent weist ein breites Spektrum an Orchestern, Solisten, Sälen und Repertoire in vielen europäischen Ländern vor.

Er hat mehr als siebzig ensembles quer durch Europa auf Konzertreisen begleitet, unter dessen manche der bedeutendsten amerikanischen Jugendsinfonieorchestern. Im Jahre 2005 hat er das Ensemble Retro Wien gegründet.

Er probt und unterrichtet in sieben Sprachen und er befaßte sich mit der Übersetzung Theaterwerke und musiktheoretischer Bücher ins Griechische. Außerdem arbeitet er an seiner Dissertation über den griechischen Avantgardekomponisten Anestis Logothetis.

Kurse 2016

Dirigieren
17. – 24.07.2016

Unterrichtssprachen

[flag:gr]