Prof. Michael POSCH | Recorder

(Vienna "Musik und Kunst" Private University )

Born in Klagenfurt, Austria. Recorder studies at the State Conservatory of Carinthia (Performing Diploma with Distinction), at the Academy of Music and the Performing Arts in Vienna and at the Academy of Music in Trossingen (Kees Boeke).

More than 35 recordings on CD, radio, and television, as well as concert activity in nearly every country in Europe, Israel, Liban, Syria, Jordan,  Marroc, Turkey, Canada, Taiwan and Iran, both as a soloist, with various early music ensembles (e.g. Accentus, Oni Wytars, Clemencic Consort) as well as interpreter of modern recorder literature in collaboration with the “Österreichische Kammersymphoniker” bear witness to his enormous musical activity.

Co-author of a publication on early music, he is since 1991 director of the “Unicorn” ensemble, specializing in early music up to 1530.

He works as a teacher for Recorder at the Konservatorium Wien University where he is director of the Department of Early Music and gives masterclasses for recorder and early music, e.g. at the Higher Institute for Western Music at Dimasque, the Royal Conservatory Amman, the Royal Conservatory in Brussels and within the austrian arts sessions.

Courses 2017

Recorder
27.08. – 03.09.2017

Lessons given in

Prof. Michael POSCH | Blockflöte

(Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität der Stadt Wien)

Geboren in Klagenfurt (Österreich); Studium der Blockflöte am Kärntner Landeskonservatorium (Konzertfachdiplom mit Auszeichnung), an der Hochschule für Musik und darstellende Kunst in Wien sowie an der Hochschule für Musik in Trossingen (Kees Boeke);

Mehr als 35 Rundfunk-, CD- und Fernsehaufnahmen  und eine Konzerttätigkeit, die ihn nicht nur in fast jedes Land in Europa sondern auch nach Kanada, Taiwan, Türkei, Marokko, Israel, Jordanien, Syrien, den Libanon und den Iran brachte, solistisch, in verschiedenen Ensembles für Alte Musik („Accentus“, „Oni Wytars“, „Clemencic Consort“) aber auch als Interpret moderner Blockflötenliteratur, als Gast der „Österreichischen Kammersymphoniker“, zeugen von seiner musikalischen Aktivität.

Co-Autor einer Publikation für Alte Musik, er ist, seit 1991, Leiter des auf frühe Musik spezialisierten Ensemble „Unicorn“.

Er unterrichtet Blockflöte an der „Konservatorium Wien Universität“, wo er auch Vorstand der österreichweit einzigen  „Abteilung für Alte Musik“ ist und gibt Meisterkurse für Blockflöte (u.a. am „Higher Institute for Western Music“ in Damaskus, am „Royal Conservatory “ in Amman, am „Koninglijke Conservatorium Brussel“ und bei den austrian arts sessions).

 

Kurse 2017

Blockflöte
27.08. – 03.09.2017

Unterrichtssprachen