Ao. Univ. Prof. Regina BRANDSTÄTTER | Violin

(University for Music and Arts, Graz)

The austrian violinist Regina Brandstätter teaches since 1996 as Professor for Violin, also responsable for the highly gifted young musicians of the preparatory sections, at the Arts University of Graz, where she made her Habilitation in 2012.

Intense concert activity in the USA, Canada, China, Japan and several european countries with other important musicians such as Barbara Moser, Peter Somodari – violoncello solo of the Vienna Philharmonic, Wenig Sin Yang – violoncello solo of the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, Götz Teutsch – violoncello solo of the Beriln Philharmonic, with the viola player Matthias Buchholz – Music University of Cologne, Wolfram Kössl – violoncello of the American Stringquartett and the pianist Cordelia Höfer – Professor at the Mozarteum University in Salzburg.
Also activ as soloist in prestigious concert halls (Musikverein Vienna…) and with well known orchestras such as Niederösterreichisches Tonkünstlerorchester, Brucknerorchester Linz, Orchestre Philharmonique des Pays de la Loire conducted by Marc Soustrot and the Camerata Istropolitana during the „Haydn Festival Flandern“.
Since 2002 she regularly appears with Raimund Lissy, 2nd violin solo of the Vienna Philharmonic and Tobias Lea, solo viola of the same orchestra in chamber music concerts.

Their CD „Solo for two violins“ featuring works by Dvorak, Fuchs and Shostakovich together with the pianist Cordelia Höfer is a precious documantation of this extraordinary work and was awarded in 2009 the Price “Radio Pasticcio- Preis” by the austrian Broadcast.

In 2013 Regina Brandstätter, Raimund Lissy, Tobias Lea, Peter Somodari and the pianist Harald Krumpöck appeared in the “vitreous” hall of the Musikverein in Vienna, playing works by Josef Mayseder.

Regina Brandstätter is regularly member of the jury in national and international competitions.

With her master classes and her concerts a.o. at the “Summit Music Festival“ in New York as well as, in collaboration with Prof. Kurt Sassmannshaus, at the „Great Wall International Music Academy“ in Beijing or at the Schlern International Musik Festival in South Tirol she completes her image of an actif austrian pedagogue and artist.

From 2005 to 2014 she was Professor responsable for the highly gifted young strings at the International Mozarteum Summer Academy in Salzburg.

Several students of her class were awarded 1st prices in national and international competitions and/or scholarships by the “Αngelika Prokopp” Foundation of the Vienna Philharmonic. Her most sucessful students have already made their debut at the Salzburg International Festival, the Vienna State Opera, the Musikverein or the Concert House of Vienna.

Courses 2019

Violin
07. – 14.07.2019
14. – 21.07.2019

Lessons given in

Ao. Univ. Prof. Regina BRANDSTÄTTER | Violine

(Kunstuni Graz)

Die österreichische Violinistin Regina Brandstätter unterrichtet seit 1996 an der Kunstuniversität in Graz, ist seit 2012 habilitiert und leitet sehr erfolgreich eine Violinklasse auch für junge Studierende der Hochbegabten und Vorbereitungslehrgängen.

Ihre Konzerttätigkeit führte sie als Kammermusikern in die USA, Kanada, China, Japan und zahlreiche Länder Europas.
Sie konzertierte auch als Solistin im Goldenen Saal des Wiener Musikvereins, Konzerte mit dem Niederösterreichischen Tonkünstlerorchester, dem Brucknerorchester Linz und dem Orchestre Philharmonique des Pays de la Loire unter Marc Soustrot, sowie der Camerata Istropolitana beim „Haydn Festival Flandern“.
Zu ihren Kammermusikpartnern zählen Barbara Moser, Peter Somodari – Solocellist der Wiener Philharmoniker, Wenig Sin Yang – Solocellist des Bayrischen Rundfunks, Götz Teutsch – Solocellist der Berliner Philharmoniker, der Bratschist Matthias Buchholz – Musikhochschule Köln, Wolfram Kössl – Cellist des American Stringquartett und Cordelia Höfer – Pianistin und Professorin an der Universität Mozarteum in Salzburg.
Seit 2002 konzertiert sie als Kammermusikerin mit Raimund Lissy, Stimmführer der Sekundgruppe der Wiener Philharmoniker und dem Solobratschisten der Wiener Philharmoniker, Tobias Lea.

Die CD „Solo for two violins“ mit Werken von Dvorak, Fuchs und Schostakovich mit Cordelia Höfer am Klavier, dokumentiert diese musikalische Zusammenarbeit mit Raimund Lissy und Tobias Lea auf besondere Weise und wurde 2009 mit dem Radio Pasticcio- Preis des österreichischen Rundfunks ausgezeichnet.

2013 waren Regina Brandstätter, Raimund Lissy, Tobias Lea, Peter Somodari und Harald Krumpöck im Gläsernen Saal des Wiener Musikverein mit Werken von Josef Mayseder zu hören.

Regina Brandstätter ist auch als Jurorin in nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerben vertreten.

Mit ihrer Dozenten und Konzerttätigkeit beim “Summit Music Festival“ in New York und in Zusammenarbeit mit Professor Kurt Sassmannshaus auch an der „Great Wall International Music Academy“ in Beijing in China und beim Schlern International Musik Festival in Südtirol, rundet sie das Bild einer aktiven österreichischen Musikerin und Pädagogin ab.

Von 2005 -2014 war sie als Dozentin an der Internationalen Sommerakademie Mozarteum in Salzburg mit ihrem Meisterkurs für Jungstudenten tätig.

Viele ihrer Studierenden sind 1. Preisträger nationaler und internationaler Wettbewerbe. Einige sind Stipendiaten der renommierten Angelika Prokopp Stiftung der Wiener Philharmoniker. Die erfolgreichsten Studierenden ihrer Klasse traten bereits im Rahmen der Salzburger Festspiele sowie in der Wiener Staatsoper auf und waren auch im Wiener Musikverein und im Konzerthaus zu hören.

Kurse 2018

Violine
26.08. – 02.09.2018

Unterrichtssprachen