Apostolos KALLOS | Choir, accompaniment & accompaniment course

(Regional Music Schools of Carinthia | Municipal Theater of Klagenfurt)

Apostolos Kallos is born in Rhodes (Greece) in 1974.

He started with piano and voice lessons at the National Conservatory of Athens and continued his studies at Mozarteum University in Salzburg (piano soloist section by Prof. Christoph Lieske, piano accompaniment for singers by Hartmut Höll, Anthony Spiri, D. Sulzen and choir conducting by Prof. Karl Kamper).

He has a long experience as accompanist for voice classes at the National Conservatory of Athens, at Mozarteum, at the Regional Theater and also at the Bachchor of Salzburg. He participated as member to various choirs and vocal ensembles (Choir of the Regional Theater Salzburg, Bachchor and member of the Comedian Harmonists Salzburg).

From 2005 till 2008 he was Deputy Choir Conductor as well as responsible for the children choir at the opera in Frankfurt am Main. Since 2008 he teaches piano, voice (incl. voice training for children), piano accompaniment at the Music Schools of Land of Carinthia and at the Carinthian Music Academy. Since 2011 he regularly works with the mezzo-soprano Bernarda Fink and since 2013 he is Musical Director of the Singschule Carinthia, in cooperation with the Municipal Theater of Klagenfurt.

Concerts as piano accompanist with various singers in Germany, England, Greece and Austria.

His repertoire includes more than 60 opera works as well as a vast knowledge of Lied and Oratorio, chamber music and concert choir literature.

Courses 2019

Voice
07. – 14.07.2019
14. – 22.07.2019
11. – 17.08.2019

Choir
07. – 14.07.2019
14. – 22.07.2019
11. – 17.08.2019

Accompaniment
07. – 14.07.2019
14. – 22.07.2019
11. – 17.08.2019

Accompaniment course for pianists
07. – 14.07.2019
14. – 22.07.2019
11. – 17.08.2019

Lessons given in

Apostolos KALLOS | Chor, Korrepetition & -kurs

(Musikschulen des Landes Kärnten | Stadttheater Klagenfurt)

Apostolos Kallos ist 1974 in Rhodos (Griechenland) geboren.
Er studierte zunächst Klavier und Gesang am Nationalkonservatorium in Athen und setzte sein Studium an der Universität Mozarteum in Salzburg (Konzertfach Klavier mit Prof. Christoph Lieske, Klavier-Liedbegleitung mit Hartmut Höll, Anthony Spiri und D.Sulzen und Chorleitung bei Prof. Karl Kamper) fort.

Er hat langjährige Erfahrung als Korrepetitor am Nationalkonservatorium Athen (Gesangsklassen) als auch am Mozarteum, am Salzburger Landestheater und beim Bachchor Salzburg. Außerdem, war er Mitglied verschiedener Chöre und Ensembles (Chor des Salzburger Landestheaters, Bachchor und Mitglied der Comedian Harmonists Salzburg.

Zwischen 2005-2008, war er stellv. Chordirektor und Leiter des Kinderchores der Oper Frankfurt am  Main; seit 2008, Lehrtätigkeit an den Musikschulen des Landes Kärnten in den Fächern Klavier,Kinderstimmbildung-Gesang und Korrepetition und an der Carinthischen Musikakademie; seit 2011 arbeitet er regelmäßig mit der Mezzosopranistin Bernarda Fink zusammen und ist seit 2013 musikalischer Leiter der Singschule Carinthia, in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Stadttheater Klagenfurt.

Er gab Konzerte  u.a. als Liedpianist in  Deutschland, England, Griechenland und Österreich.

Zu seinem Repertoire gehören über 60 Opernwerke sowie umfassende Kenntnisse der Lied/Oratorium- , Kammermusik-und Chorkonzertliteratur.

Kurse 2018

Chor
15. – 22.07.2018
12. – 18.08.2018

Korrepetition
15. – 22.07.2018
12. – 18.08.2018
26.08. – 02.09.2018
02. – 09.09.2018

Korrepetitionskurs für PianistInnen
15. – 22.07.2018
12. – 18.08.2018
26.08. – 02.09.2018
02. – 09.09.2018

Unterrichtssprachen